The Nigeria Ports Authority has expelled 7 of the 14 agencies at the nation’s sea ports, in a bid to start the implementation of the new executive order signed by acting President Yemi Osinbajo, which seeks to enhance the ease of doing business in sectors across the economy.

Managing director of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), Ms Hadiza Bala-Usman yesterday named the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA); Nigerian Customs Service (NCS); Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA); Nigeria Police; Department of State Security (DSS); Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) and Port Health as the approved agencies to operate at the nation’s seaports.

This was even as the MD ordered other agencies not mentioned and approved to operate at the seaports to leave with immediate effect.

The agencies ejected out of the seaports include:”Standard Organisation of Nigeria (SON); Port Quarantine Services, National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) and the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here